The 2nd time Maria went to Wisconsin

Hello everybody! Hope y’all are enjoying your break / hope you enjoyed your breaks (if you got one). Last time you heard from us, we were preparing for exam week *cue dramatic fake death*. Carissa and I survived exams (kind of), and she left earlier than I did to go back to Wisconsin (in a semi-truck, lol) which left me all alone in a dark (I forgot lights existed), cold room. I eventually got released from school and was able to come home – wooo!

On New Year’s Day I flew up to Wisconsin to visit Carissa and her family (also learned Carissa can’t count nor can she read things very well and didn’t know what day I was flying up)! Wisconsin is still weird, in case you were wondering. Got to finally meet Grandma June (the one who wanted to talk to me and not Carissa on move-in day), saw Aunt Brenda and Aunt Robin again, and I found out Carissa calls Shirley Temples “kitty cocktails” (she had no idea they were the same thing). The cats were still adorable even though Runty is still M.I.A.

Carissa and I went grocery shopping together at the Dollar General (everything is so cheap and I love it?!). I didn’t get to go ice fishing since there was supposed to be a big ice storm headed to Coleman so my parents got me home early. Which turned out to be the right thing considering I now have the flu (yuck). ON A MORE IMPORTANT NOTE I DISCOVERED CHEESE CURDS!! They are so amazing and I love them warmed up. Wow. Yum.

Anyway, this wasn’t supposed to be very riveting, but just figured an update would be appreciated. I’m headed up to Indiana tomorrow with my mum but won’t be back in the dorm until Sunday. I’m very ready to be back to college (pretty sure Carissa is too).

Much love and a happy HanuKwanzaMasNewYear!!

xox,

M

Leave a Reply

