“Saa-an-dee!” -John Travolta

Waking up at 11:40am on a Saturday may be something Carissa is used to but I am not. Reluctantly rolling out of bed, we decided to get some lunch with our friends Brian, Tommy, Joe, Noah, and Carole (Ka-roll, ask Carissa). Oh yeah, and Josh (are you happy you got mentioned finally? needy)… After alternating between naps (naps, you will learn, are vital to surviving college) and homework (always get your homework done as quickly as you can- PROCRASTINATION IS NOT OKAY *cough*Carissa*cough*), we realized it was in fact 5:20. We pulled on some clothes, and headed to dinner with our friends (Josh was still with us). Shoutout to the cooks because they make amazing hummus, like damn (speaking of which, I am super duper hungry at the moment).

Skipping to the “main” part of our Saturday night, Butlerpalooza!! Butlerpalooza is a free concert for all Butler University students, featuring really cool people. The opening act was going to be a band called Smallpools (Carissa and I had never heard of them), and the main performance would feature Lupe Fiasco. After looking up Smallpools, Carissa and I decided we were more excited about them then Lupe Fiasco haha. Seriously though, they put on an amazing show and were some of the nicest people ever. I had a chance to take a picture with the lead singer and talk with the band and they are so down to earth! We had to wait a solid 45 minutes from the time Smallpools ended until the time Lupe Fiasco took the stage, and when he did, boy was it loud (Carissa and I had to text each other to communicate). I did die a little bit though because my SOG (student orientation group leader person) came over, said hi to me, and hugged me  *swoon*. We also got invited to a party!!! WOoooOOoOOOoOoOOoooOOooo! Party party parteee, party party parteeee!

After that though, Carissa and I were ready to blow this popsicle stand, so we headed to Lily Hall (arts building) to find our long lost friends. Tommy, Josh, and I stayed to have a jam session (sing it girls), while Carissa headed back with Brian and Caleb (Brian and Tommy’s high school friend-adorbs) to watch some movies. Tommy, Josh, and I decided it was getting late and made the trek back to our dorm. Hearing the sound of Grease calling, we went to Brian and Tommy’s room to find Carissa had managed to persuade the boys to watch Grease (it’s the blue eyes I swear). So we watched that and I decided that Rizzo is Chelsea’s spirit animal, Frenchy is my spirit animal, and Sandy is Carissa’s (look at me I’m Sandra D). I munched on Brian’s animal crackers (yum yum yum), but soon was getting rather tired so I bid adieu to mes amis, and flew up the stairs into the dorm room. It was freezing. Wonderful. But freezing. I was going to wait until Carissa came upstairs so we could write this blog post but I passed out! Not really, just fell asleep rather early *teehee*

xox,

M

 

Disclaimer:  I apologize to anyone who was personally offended by Maria’s grammar and/or horrid sentence structure and/or flow; she is not an English major.  I say this as she helps me with my grammar right now.  The irony.

– Carissa***

 

***also known as C-dawg

 

Leave a Reply

